Arigon Starr is the Featured Author on “Native America Calling” Book of the Month for August 2012

For your reading pleasure — reprinted from our sister site, superindiancomics.com:

Hey there everyone!

Heads-up! Tomorrow – Arigon Starr will be the featured “Book of the Month” guest on the national call-in show “Native America Calling.”

If you’ve never experienced the show — you’ve been missing out. They feature the coolest Native American folks around in all areas of sports, politics, entertainment and culture. They broadcast from Studio 49 in Albuquerque, New Mexico every Monday through Friday at these times:

Eastern Time: 1:00-2:00pm
Central Time: 12:00pm-1:00pm
Mountain Time: 11:00am-12:00pm
Pacific Time: 10:00am-11:00am

If you’re brave enough to call-in and ask a question — there’s a PRIZE for you. You will receive a copy of the 2nd printing of “Super Indian: Volume One” that features a brand new cover and some new art inside.

The call in number is:

1-800-996-2848, that’s 1-800-99-NATIVE

You can listen online through many of the stations that carry the show live — check out the list here:

http://www.nativeamericacalling.com/

Tomorrow, we will post the new cover art for your enjoyment.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *